Preparation + Anticipation

Today is my last day in Atlanta for awhile.

The past 8 weeks have been reminiscent of childhood days, when the four burtons lived together everyday. Despite the adjustment phase of being back under my parents’ roof, it has been nice. Really nice. Not to mention the fact that I have been able to work mostly full time for Wish for WASH since May. I know it’s time for the next phase and the next step, and I am excited, but I am also anxious.

And it’s not an unfamiliar sense of anxiety. I’ve done the whole “get stressed out by packing and meeting new people and living in a new place” ordeal before, but that doesn’t make it any less daunting. So many unknowns like what will I eat everyday and how does laundry work and what about Malaria pills everyday and mosquito netting and of course HOW DO I PACK?!? My brain is filled with literally ALL of the things.

BUT AT THE SAME TIME I AM SO EXCITED.

Tomorrow I leave for Yale to embark on a new adventure with young Global Health enthusiasts from around the world! I am excited to learn, grow, and explore the intersection of design, social justice and public health with passionate and experienced world changers in this space.

With this incredible rush of emotions, I have to let go and let God by submitting to the journey to see where this takes me!

Global_Health_Corps_Logo

Leave a Reply

